WTMFI Wednesdays – Week 12: Body Modification

Posted: April 21, 2010 in WTMFI Wednesdays
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

WTMFI Wednesdays Button

“My Body is My Canvas”

CherriesThis Week’s Questions

  1. Do you have any piercings or tattoos? How old were you when you got them? Where are they and what do they look like?
  2. Do you want any piercings and tattoos? Where would you put them? Are you prepared for the pain?
  3. Have you ever considered scarification or branding?
  4. Would you most definitely go to a professional for your chosen body modification, or would you be willing to let an at-home beginner do it?
  5. If you have tattoos or piercings or scarification or branding or some other type of body modification, how worried about infection were you? Did you keep your mod extremely clean?

BONUS QUESTION:
Have you ever self-mutilated?

RULES

  • Each week, for Wednesday, you post answers to the five questions that are posted. You may answer all, or only one or two of the questions. You can post in whichever format works for you, be it video, poetry, answers, pictures or audio.
  • Insert the WTMFI Wednesdays image at the top of this post (get instructions here) into your post, linking back to The Rantings of a Tortured Mind – XXX Rated Edition at https://rantingsofatorturedmindxxx.wordpress.com
  • Leave a link to your post with the answered questions in the comments section of Wednesday’s WTMFI post. There is a special page for all the links that are submitted, so be sure to submit your links.
  • Have Fun!!!!
  • … Click the Read More button to see Valerie Rayne’s answers …

    CherriesThis Week’s Answers

    Question 1:
    Do you have any piercings or tattoos? How old were you when you got them? Where are they and what do they look like?

    I have both my ears pierced, got them done when I was about six. I was so scared to get them done, because I had been told they use a gun, and I thought they were going to shoot me in the ear and all my blood would fill the entire mall.

    When I started having kids, the earrings came out, and I haven’t worn earrings in almost six years. I want to get my ears re-pierced!

    Question 2:
    Do you want any piercings and tattoos? Where would you put them? Are you prepared for the pain?

    I want a ton of tattoos and maybe some piercings. I used to want piercings everywhere, but have re-considered it many times. For sure I want to get my ears re-done.

    For tattoos, I have a few. I want something incorporating all my kids names and birthdays. Then I want f-holes on my back (and have wanted them since I first wanted a tattoo). I want tattoos covering my entire body, except for my face.

    I like to think I’m prepared for the pain, but I don’t think that I really am. I think I’ll probably cry, alot!

    Question 3:
    Have you ever considered scarification or branding?

    Both, not incredibly seriously though, because I’ve never really known anyone else who was into it. I think that I would lean more towards scarification than branding any day.

    Question 4:
    Would you most definitely go to a professional for your chosen body modification, or would you be willing to let an at-home beginner do it?

    I think if it was my first body mod, I would most definitely go to a professional. If I knew someone who was trained but didn’t work for an actual shop, and did body mods at home, then maybe I’d be willing to do a home tattoo, but I’d want someone who knew what they were doing. I might let a beginner practice somewhere on my body, like my legs, that I don’t show off very often.

    Question 5:
    If you have tattoos or piercings or scarification or branding or some other type of body modification, how worried about infection were you? Did you keep your mod extremely clean?

    If I did get a tattoo or piercing, I think I would be extremely worried about an infection or somehow ruining it. I’d probably keep it really clean, worry about people touching it, or looking at it too long 😉

    BONUS QUESTION:
    Have you ever self-mutilated?

    For about two years straight, anytime things got stressful, yes. I haven’t in a really long time.

    Leave a Reply

    