WTMFI Wednesdays – Week 26: BDSM 101

Posted: August 4, 2010 in WTMFI Wednesdays
  • Question 1:

    T
    he term BDSM covers a lot of ground. What’s your kink(s)?

    I have a long list of kinks. Pretty much, the three aspects of the actual terms of BDSM are my main interests.
    I’m very curious about Bondage, and would love to receive some Behavior Modification (B&D). In a perfect world I would be in a D/s relationship, or more like a D/s household. Because I would like to have a Dominant and be a Dominant, and The Boyfriend really only has an interest (if you could call it that), in Dominance. And, who doesn’t love giving and receiving pain? Okay, apparently alot of people, but I’m not one of them! Bring on the pain.

    Though don’t get this idea that I’m a pain slut, because I don’t think I’m anywhere near there yet, though I could see it easily in my future.

  • Question 2:

    How do you identify? How would you explain your role? (Top, bottom, Master, slave, S/switch)

    I identify as a newbie S/switch, simply because I feel like I haven’t even begun to explore BDSM. I still consider myself in the learning phase. And I identify as a S/switch because I haven’t necessarily picked a role.
    Prior to dating The Boyfriend, and having all these kids, I was convinced that I was a total Dominant. Now though, I seem to go straight to submission and almost crave it. I often fantasize about having a collar and receiving punishments, as opposed to giving those things.

  • Question 3:

    Are you involved in your local BDSM community? What about an online BDSM community?

    It depends on how you define involved. I’ve gone to a couple munches, though not as many as I’ve wanted to go to. It’s often very hard with the kids,  no one will watch the kids for me to go to a munch, because they all think it’s a kinky party where we get together and screw like rabbits or something.
    I go as often as I can, and I wish I could go so much more often. I wish that I could not only be involved in this community, but also Edmonton and Calgary’s communities too. Alas, it must wait and I must be patient.

    I am a member of various online communities, including alt.com and collarme, but I mostly prefer to stick with FetLife, which I find to be less about trolling and more about learning, which we all know is something I absolutely love!!

  • Question 4:

    How did you first learn about BDSM? Does most of your knowledge come from a person or information online? How many years experience do you have?

    I think my first real introduction to BDSM was this show on Showcase called KINK. I started with the Vancouver KINK and continued on until the Montreal KINK. I’d watch religiously every week and became fascinated with the entire concept.
    I was right around 14 at the time and at 16 began researching as much as I could about BDSM on the web.  Of course, since everything good is restricted to adults, I was mostly introduced deeper into sexuality, which was fine for me.

    I’ve done most of my research online, in my own time, without the assistance of anyone else. I’m desperate for a really good BDSM mentor. One who will teach me everything I think I need to know, one who will let me cry on their shoulder when I’ve had a bad experience. I have alot of issues with meeting mentors though, because I often don’t trust the intentions of those who claim to be mentors.

  • Question 5:

    If you were stranded on an island and could only take three BDSM related toys with you, what would you choose and why?

    I would probably choose to take rope or bondage tape (preferably rope because it lasts longer), most definitely a flogger and probably a hairbrush because it puts the fun in functional 😉

BONUS QUESTION:
What do you want the rest of the world to know about BDSM?

It’s not what you think it is!
Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment